Stainless Steel Art (5)

by

Before there was ever a Brad and Angelina there was Jim and Angelina. A crook and a psychopath. When they met it was moider… or was that some other TV couple? 🙂

Here are Slippery Jim diGriz, as envisioned by Don Maitz for the recent SF Book Club edition of Adventures of the Stainless Steel Rat and Angelina by Carlos Ezquerra from the 2000ad comic adaptation.

ssr_0002

Art (c) Don Maitz

ezquerra-angelina

Art: Carlos Ezquerra

And finally, Jim and Angelina – plus robot – from a French edition of The Stainless Steel Rat with artwork which I think is by 2000ad Halo Jones artist Ian Gibson. If I’m wrong, leave a comment and let me know…

[September 2010 update: I was wrong – the artist is Philippe Caza, who also did a cover for the J’ai Lu edition of The Stainless Steel Rat’s Revenge] 

rat-jailu

Art: Philippe Caza

2 Responses to “Stainless Steel Art (5)”

  1. ChrisWinter Says:

    I’m going to stick my neck out and say the art is not Ian Gibson’s. Maybe you could ask him? http://www.ian-gibson.com

Leave a comment