Harry Harrison – Where I Write

by

My sitting room in Florida — also used as an office.

I wrote the new RAT book there.

http://www.whereiwrite.org/harrison.php

3 Responses to “Harry Harrison – Where I Write”

  1. Burin Bache Says:

    Compared to the places of the other writers it looks a lil spartan.😉
    Somehow it makes me think of the Rat’s appartment in “A SSR is born”. Just a computer, a bed/couch, alot of tools and a lil kitchen (I think). A good place to work, but also easily to abandon if the cops come close.😉

    Ooooh, the new RAT book was written there….I wish I had been a fly on the wall….no, a rat in the wall!😀

  2. HawaiianBrian Says:

    Having once had the good fortune to be invited to Harry’s apartment in Dublin to do an interview, I was surprised to see how spartan it was. I suppose I expected some kind of science fiction grotto, but it was just a normal apartment. The only sf-related thing I recall was a painting/print based on one of Frank Herbert’s Dune covers. The Florida pad looks very similar to Dublin. The magic comes from the writer, not the place, I guess.

Leave a Reply

