Nebula Awards 2009 – Coverage Update

by

I said I’d keep an eye open for coverage of this year’s Nebula Awards, at which ceremony Harry Harrison was presented with the Damon Knight SF Grandmaster award.

Scott Edelman has posted photographs on Flickr, including several featuring Harry Harrison. I couldn’t find any images of the ceremony itself. If you find any, please add a comment and a link.

The 2009 Nebula Awards Showcase edited by Ellen Datlow was published in May. I couldn’t find a listing of the contents anywhere online, but I believe this contains Harry Harrison’s short story ‘The Streets of Ashkelon’ and a piece about him. I’ll post more details when I see a copy — I just ordered it from Amazon.

Nebula2009

I also understood that the SFWA were publishing an edition of their Bulletin to coincide with the awards, but their website is undergoing a revamp and there aren’t any details listed at this moment.

One Response to “Nebula Awards 2009 – Coverage Update”

  1. Paul Tomlinson Says:

    Received my copy of the 2009 volume – it contains the stories from the 2008 Nebula Awards (obviously). Featured Grand Master that year was Michael Moorcock.

    The 2010 edition with the appreciation of and story by HH will presumably be published in April 2010 or thereabouts.

Leave a Reply

