Breathworld

by

No, not a typo – Breathworld was a fan film made in 1965 which not only made fun of HH’s novel Deathworld, but also featured a peformance by the author himself.

I’ve never seen the film, though Ramsey Campbell did tell me something about how it was made when I interviewed him some years ago for a piece published in the HH fanzine Parallel Worlds.

If you want to see some evidence of the Harry Harrison Oscar-worthy performance, then point your browser at the eFanzine archive and the report of the 1965 Brumcon. 

Harry Harrison in <em>Breathworld</em>

Harry Harrison in Breathworld

I can’t see any credit for this photograph which I stole borrowed from the site… but if anyone knows who took them, let me know and I’ll add an appropriate credit.

Leave a Reply

