AbeBooks 50 Essential SF Books

by

Richard Davies has compiled a top fifty for the AbeBooks website — and of course there’s a Harry Harrison novel on the list. No prizes for guessing which HH novel he includes.

You can see the full list here.

3 Responses to “AbeBooks 50 Essential SF Books”

  1. Dmitriy Buchman Says:

    We going to miss Harry. I grew up and still reading his books which inspire me until today. Thanks Harry. See you later.

  2. Brian Says:

    I was given Ray Bradbury’s ‘The Illustrated Man’ for Xmas. I though ‘The Martian Chronicles’ was excellent so looking forward to reading it.

    I suppose it’s hard to argue with ‘Make Room! Make Room!’ on this list but my own personal preference would either be the first Rat book or ‘The Best of Hary Harrison’ short-story collection which is, quite simply, the best book of short stories I’ve ever read.

  3. Burin Bache Says:

    Well, I guessed wrong. Of course Make Room! Make Room! is a great and right choice, but I guess I somewhat hoped for a lil more of Harry’s famous humor to be in there. Its a great list with many books I have and many I still want to have and read, but I feel a lil it lacks some good humor like Harry’s.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

